Academy of Principals (Singapore)
PDF Print E-mail

The Academy of Principals (Singapore) [APS] represents a unique and vibrant partnership with the key players in Singapore education: the Ministry of Education (MOE) and the National Institute of Education (NIE) to provide an unparalleled level of support for our school leaders as they lead our schools into a new and exciting era of educational changes.

More importantly, the Academy serves as an important platform for our school principals to reach out to local and overseas colleagues from affiliated associations, institutes of higher learning, corporate and industry partners to share ideas, debate issues and discuss policy initiatives, all of which will contribute towards building sustainable leadership through strong and mutually-beneficial networks.



Feature Focus


3rd Asia-Pacific Educational Assessment Conference 2017

The 3rd Asia-Pacific Educational Assessment Conference was held from 7 to 8 September 2017 at the Resorts World Convention Centre. Over 500 participants from Australia, Brunei, France, Hong Kong, Japan, Malaysia, Singapore, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom and United States attended this biennial conference.


Parenting Seminar 2017









The Academy of Principals (Singapore) in collaboration with The Society of Chinese Education Singapore jointly organized a Parenting Seminar on the 15 April 2017 Saturday at the HDB Hub Convention Centre The seminar was attended by over 200 parents and educators with Ms Low Yen Ling, Parliamentary Secretary, Ministry of Education & Ministry of Trade and Industry gracing the occasion as the Guest of Honour. The speakers were Dr Soh Kay Cheng, Ms Diana Ser and a guest speaker from Taiwan, Dr Rau Meng-Shye. The theme was Future Children, Children’s Future. The seminar focused on parenting skills in the 21st century as well as to help our children to develop an active Interest in learning and appreciating the chinese language.


8th Global Educational Leadership Conference 2017










The 8th Global Educational Leadership Conference was held from 7 to 8 March 2017 at the Suntec Singapore Convention and Exhibition Centre. Over 500 school leaders and key personnel attended the conference to hear from renowned speakers such as Professor Andy Hargreaves.