Our Executive Board
PDF Print E-mail

The Executive Board meets monthly to plan and to provide strategic direction and oversight on the development and management

of the Academy. The members of the Ninth Executive Board for the term 2018-2020 are:


Mr Lai Chung Han
Permanent Secretary (Education), Ministry of Education

President Dr Shirleen Chee
Anglo-Chinese Junior College

1st Vice President

Mr Tony Low
Dunman High School
2nd Vice President / Treasurer Mrs Elsie Poey
Pei Hwa Presbyterian Primary School
Hon Secretary Mr Dennis Yap
Punggol Cove Primary School
Asst Hon Secretary Ms Susie Ho
East Spring Secondary School
Committee Members

Mdm Cassie Fan
Stamford Primary School

Mr Liu Earnler
Bowen Secondary School

Mr Loo Ming Yaw
Anglo-Chinese School (Barker Road)

Mr Low Chun Meng
Nanyang Junior College

Mr Mark Gerard Minjoot
Montfort Secondary School

Mr Michael de Silva
Yishun Innova Junior College

Mrs Ong-Chew Lu See
Oasis Primary School

Mdm Rashidah Abdul Rasip
Hougang Primary School

Co-opted Committee Members

Mdm Lee Lin Yee
St. Margaret's Secondary School
Mr Frederick Yeo
Raffles Institution


Mrs Kelvyna Chan
Educational Leadership And School Excellence Branch, Schools Division, MOE

Assoc Professor Chua Soo Meng Jude
Policy & Leadership Studies, NIE

Dr Trivina Kang
Office of Graduate Studies and Professional Learning, Policy & Leadership Studies, NIE

Executive Director Mr Ezra Ng
Academy of Principals (Singapore)


Past Executive Boards of APS:

View 1st Executive Board

View 2nd Executive Board

View 3rd Executive Board

View 4th Executive Board

View 5th Executive Board

View 6th Executive Board

View 7th Executive Board

View 8th Executive Board

The 1st Executive Board of APS